RPYO Performs "Brahms, Britten, and Gershwin"

When: Sun., Nov. 4, 3 p.m. 2012

David Harman opens the Rochester Philharmonic Youth Orchestra's 42nd season with Copland's "Fanfare for the Common Man", Gershwin's "Porgy & Bess", Brahms' "Tragic Overture," Britten's "Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra," with narration by WXXI's Julia Figueras. The RPO's Erik Behr will perform Goossen's Oboe Concerto.

Price: $10 Adults; $5 Students & Seniors


Add a review


Select a star to rate.