First Muse Chamber Music: Argos Piano Trio

When: Sun., Feb. 9, 7:30 p.m. 2014

The Argos Trio's interpretations have been described as "charismatic, fiery, and unabashed" - these traits, and more, will be on display in this evening's repertoire! Violinist Liana Koteva Kirvan, cellist Lars Kirvan, and pianist Chiao-Wen Cheng will present the music of Beethoven (one of the first great composers of piano trios) as well as the recent "Cafe Music" of American Paul Schoenfield. Violist Melissa Matson will join the Argos for the magnificent Piano Quartet in c minor of Brahms.

Price: $5-$10

Add a review


Select a star to rate.