Fanny in May (First Muse Chamber Music)

When: Sun., May 17, 7:30-9:30 p.m. 2015

Guest pianist Diane Walsh returns to First Muse with music written by a woman composer with a familiar name - Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel's talents as a composer were considered to rival those of her better-known brother Felix, as you will hear in her robust Piano Trio in D minor. Cellist Stefan Reuss and violinist David Brickman will collaborate, and David will join Diane to bring us Sergei Prokofiev's wonderful Violin Sonata No 2 in D major, Op. 94a.

Price: $5-$40

Add a review


Select a star to rate.