2010: The Year We Make Contact

Rated PG 114 minutes 1984

Brave explorers are headed for the far reaches of the galaxy in the continuation of the story that began with "2001: A Space Odyssey." Their destination is Jupiter, where the Russian and American astronauts will conduct their investigation. Drs. Heywood Floyd (Roy Scheider), Walter Curnow (John Lithgow) and R. Chandra (Bob Balaban), along with shipmates Tanya (Helen Mirren) and Dave (Keir Dullea), aim to uncover what led to disaster for the deceased astronauts who preceded them.

Film Credits

Director: Peter Hyams

Producer: Peter Hyams, Neil Machlis and Jonathan Zimbert

Cast: Roy Scheider, John Lithgow, Helen Mirren, Bob Balaban, Keir Dullea, Madolyn Smith, Dana Elcar, Taliesin Jaffe, James McEachin, Mary Jo Deschanel, Elya Baskin, Savely Kramarov, Oleg Rudnik, Natasha Schneider and Vladimir Skomarovsky

Show Times

Sorry there are no upcoming showtimes for 2010: The Year We Make Contact